Perspective : Assembly Elections 2023 | 18 January, 2023

Sansad TV

In this episode of the Perspective Prog. Based on ‘Assembly Elections 2023’. The Election Commission of India on Wednesday announced the schedule for Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura assembly elections. Voting for assembly elections in Tripura will be held on 16th February and Nagaland & Meghalaya on 27th February. The results will be declared on 2nd March. The term of Legislative Assemblies of these three states – Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura are due to expire on 12th March, 15th March and 22nd March respectively. There are more than 62.8 lakh electors combined in these 3 North eastern states going to polls. BJP is the ruling party in Tripura with Dr Manik Saha as CM who took over from Biplab Deb in May, 2022. NPP and BJP form the ruling coalition in Meghalaya with Conrad Sangma of NPP as the Chief Minister. The Ruling coalition in Nagaland is United Democratic Alliance comprising Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP), the BJP and Naga People’s Front (NPF) with Neiphiu Rio of the NDPP as the Chief Minister.

Anchor:- Vishal Dahiya
Producer:- Sagheer Ahmad
Guest Coordinator:- Anshuman, Vishwa Pratap Singh

1. Sandeep Phukan, Senior Journalist
2. Dr. Sunil K. Choudhary, Professor of Political Science, University of Delhi
3. David Laitphlang, Senior Journalist, Meghalaya
4. Loreni Tsanglao, Senior Journalist, Kohima, Nagaland

Follow us on:

Subscribe to Sansad TV YouTube Channel:

Visit Sansad TV website: