Milestones Series: ISRO | 05 January, 2022

ISRO was formed in 1969 with a vision to develop and harness space technology in national development, while pursuing planetary exploration and space science research. ISRO replaced its predecessor, INCOSPAR (Indian National Committee for Space Research) established in 1962. India’s first Prime Minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru and scientist Vikram Sarabhai, are considered amongst the founding fathers of the Indian space program.

Follow us on: