• Author
  • SansadTV Bureau
  • 2:16 pm ,23 May 2022

Sansad TV Special Show: Thomas Cup | Historic Triumph | 21 May, 2022

Sansad TV

Welcome to this special broadcast on Sansad TV. Today I feel extremely privileged to be joined by members of the Indian men’s badminton team that has etched its name in the history books by lifting the maiden Thomas Cup title. The giant killers who stunned 14-time champions Indonesia with a dominant 3-0 win in the finals held in Bangkok last week. Their historic triumph has made every Indian proud of their remarkable feat, and also enhanced the country’s status in the sport. But behind this remarkable feat are years of hard work… struggles, team spirit and much more about which we will be talking to some of the players today.

#ThomasCup #BadmintonChampion #Badminton

1. Kidambi Srikanth, Thomas Cup Winner
2. Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy, Thomas Cup Winner
3. G. Krishna Prasad, Thomas Cup Winner
4. H.S. Prannoy, Thomas Cup Winner
5. M.R. Arjun, Thomas Cup Winner

Anchor: Teena Jha
Producer: Sagheer Ahmad
Camera Team: Dusmanta Behera, MS Suresh, Saroj Das, Jitendra Singh Negi

Follow us on:
-Twitter: https://twitter.com/sansad_tv
-Insta: https://www.instagram.com/sansad.tv
-FB: https://www.facebook.com/SansadTelevi…
-Koo: https://www.kooapp.com/profile/Sansad_TV