Perspective: Arunachal Pradesh & Sikkim Assembly Election Results 2024 | 02 June, 2024

Sansad TV

After months of campaigning and phase-wise polling for the Lok Sabha elections and Assembly elections in four states, the Election Commission on Sunday declared results for two states – Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim.Assembly elections in both these states were held on 19th April. Though the results were initially scheduled for June 4th along with the outcome of the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in the rest of the country, the Election Commission revised it for Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim to June 2nd since the terms of the two Assemblies was coming to an end on this day itself.It’s been a great start for the BJP, getting a thumping majority in the 60-member Arunachal Assembly with 46 seats. 10 of these were won by the party unopposed, so the counting on Sunday was held only for 50 seats. Of the remaining seats, 5 went to National People’s Party, 3 to NCP, 2 to People’s Party of Arunachal, 1 to Congress and 3 to Independents. While in Sikkim, the ruling SKM (Sikkim Krantikari Morcha) registered a landslide victory, winning 31 of the 32 seats…the remaining lone seat went to former Chief Minister PK Chamling’s SDF (Sikkim Democratic Front).The huge mandate to SKM means a second term to SKM’s Prem Singh Tamang and in Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu returns as the chief minister.



  1. K V Prasad, Senior Journalist
  2. Sandeep Phukan, Senior Journalist


Anchor: Teena Jha

Producer: Surender Sharma

Technical Team: Ashutosh Jha, Hem Joshi,  Syed Farhat Ali, Rishi Chauhan, Braja

Guest Team: Deepti Vashishth, Paras Kandpal


Sansad Television is the Parliamentary channel of India. It was created in 2021 by merging Lok Sabha Television and Rajya Sabha Television.


Follow us on:

-Twitter: / sansad_tv

-Insta: /

-FB: / sansadtelevision



Subscribe to Sansad TV YouTube Channel: / sansadtv

Visit Sansad TV website: